top of page

Ucluelet and The Wild Pacific Trail

On the West Coast of Vancouver Island there is magic to be found.

4hrs away from Victoria on a beautiful scenic winding drive is Ucluelet (Pronounced U-Kew-Let).

The last time I visited Ucluelet was last March for mine and my husbands 1 year wedding anniversary. We were actually staying in Tofino when we decided to stop by Ucluelet. Unfortunately that day was terrential downpour and we didn't end up staying for long as we had a warm cosy cabin waiting for us back in Tofino.

This time I decided (on a whim when I saw that Ucluelet was predicted to have a sunny weekend), to plan a super last minute trip with the hubby and our pup to visit Ucluelet and Hike the Wild Paciifc Trail.

I've wanted to hike to Wild Pacific Trail for awhile and the cold, snowy winter we've had this year, has made me super anxious for it to be camping season again! As its still a little chilly for a camping trip,we opted to try something different and glamp! We stayed at the Wya Point Resort in a Yurt right on the beach. If you have never slept in a Yurt, i highly recommend doing it! So much fun. The Wild Pacific Trail did not disappoint... We split it up into two days and each day we spent about 2-3hrs to do the trail whilst stopping frequently to take in the views. The great thing about the Wild Pacific Trail is that is extremely accessible to everyone and an easy hike (walk) with the most breathtaking viewpoints of the Pacific Ocean. Ucluelet has officially made it as one of my top destinations here on Vancouver Island. If you haven't been I highly recommend you put it on your bucket list!

I can't wait for the next visit

bottom of page